Home Sweet Hell

I’m heading back to school tomorrow and I am dreading it with every fiber of my being. This may seem like a strange remark considering how much time I spend writing about how happy I am with school. It’s true, I love my classes. I love being a group fitness instructor. I love teaching life time physical activity and fitness. I love reading research articles. I love discussing said research articles. I love my professors. I love my friends. I loooooove the teenagers that I have the opportunity to work with. So, what is my issue?

I’ve tried to keep it classy on the blog, but everyone who has had a conversation with me in the past four months know that I am unhappy with my living situation. The deal is my roommate hates me. I’m not over exaggerating. Seriously, haaaaaaates me. And my dog.

How could anyone hate these faces?

How could anyone hate these faces?

If you find yourself a little confused, don’t worry. You are not alone. I don’t understand it either. I feel like I have gone out of my way to try to accommodate her, I even had to pay her portion of the utilities last month and I did not complain (not to her face anyways).

I wish that I was a stronger person and I could shrug this whole thing off, and not let her opinion effect me. But I’m not like that. The status of our relationship (because you certainly cannot call it a friendship any longer) hurts my feelings on a daily basis. I feel uncomfortable in my own home. I’m there rarely, and when I am at home I’m locked up in my room. It sucks. Tinkerbell is miserable. I am miserable. The whole ordeal is not fun for anyone involved.

Home Sweet HellSo what am I supposed to do? I would like to move out, but our rental company will not allow me to find a sub-leaser. It would be worth it to me to to just pay the remainder of my lease on the hell hole and get my own place, but I’m afraid that she is going to move out and stop paying her portion of the rent (she’s already not paid me for her utilities), and then I’ll be completely screwed because there is no way I could pay my rent (at two locations) and hers.

It’s a sticky situation. I feel like there is no solution. I have no idea what the best course of action is, and after a month long hiatus I am not looking forward to putting up with her bologna again.

I realize that this is a personal post and has nothing to do with fitness. I’m telling myself that if I think of health in the holistic sense, then my personal sanity is relevant to this blog. Thanks for your patience and understanding.

Leave a Reply

