January Goals

I said in my New Year’s post that rather than making a list of resolutions I was going to make short-term mini goals every month… then my google reader (understandably) exploded with blog post about goals, and I didn’t want to bore y’all with another list.

But now it’s January fifth and I still haven’t written anything and that makes for a crappy start to 2013. Now that I’ve written that completely unnecessary introduction, here is what I plan to do this month: Photo on 1-4-13 at 3.07 AM #5

  • Read every single word of this book: Run Less Run Faster. I’ve pretty much hit the meat and potatoes of it, and I plan to use the training plan from it to train for the Knoxville Marathon.
  • Create an Excel Spreadsheet to track my workouts.
  • Actually use the aforementioned spread sheet.
  • Get my rear in gear and start this training cycle so that I don’t have to be carried off the course on a stretcher (talk about embarrassing).
  • Write two blog posts a week.
  • Give my blog a makeover (I can actually already check this one off- check it out. Cute, right?)

I’m actually really really reallllllly into all these goals. Can’t wait to talk about them again on February first!

Leave a Reply

