Losing Weight & Buying New Clothes

When it comes to Christmas my grandparents go hard in the paint. It’s hands down their favorite day of the whole year. They turn their basement into a winter wonderland, make an enormous feast, and spoil all of their children, grandchildren, great grandchildren and assortment of in-laws with gifts.

Here I am with a stack last year, so you know what I’m talking about.

They really enjoy buying us clothes, so every year since I was like twelve they have taken me out shopping to choose my presents. My winter wardrobe is dependent on their generosity, and the shopping trips with my grandparents are one of my favorite Christmas traditions.

My mom and I posing with some shopping bags

This year, I was especially looking forward to the trip because I have lost 27 pounds (just three away from my goal weight).  Don’t get me wrong, I am PUMPED about my weight loss, and I have been working really hard to get to where I am BUT it is a freaking pain that none of my clothes fit.

 

I made one of these silly before/ after shots. It was kind of hard to come up with a good before picture because #1 I’m kind of photogenic. I am basically a master at sucking it in. #2 I can be VERY persuasive when it comes to disposing of unflattering pictures (read: I will pitch a total FIT). But just look at my face and my boobs. It’s pretty obvious that I am much slimmer than I was this summer.

Now I just have to wait a month to get my new clothes to go with my new body!

3 thoughts on “Losing Weight & Buying New Clothes

  1. Wahoooo yay for new clothes! I can’t believe you are just three pounds away from your goal…what an amazing accomplishment! You are so inspiring! I can relate to not having good before pics…sucking in and posing a certain way can definitely change a picture. You look so so so much smaller in the November picture – I can def see it in your face! Congrats and can’t wait to see your new wardrobe.

  2. Pingback: Looking Back on 2012 | sparklesandsweat

  3. Pingback: An Evaluation of 2012 Resolutions | sparklesandsweat

Leave a Reply

