Weighing In

Remember how last week I was all, “oh my goodness, I splurged so much this weekend. I feel like a manatee.”? Well, that’s a joke because I actually lost two pounds.

Really, I should say two more pounds. From graduation day to today I have lost eighteen pounds. My weight tends to fluctuate quite a bit, so I didn’t want to mention it on the blog and jinx myself.

But at this point I feel silly not talking about it. A lot of my clothes are too big and other people are starting to notice. I can feel a big difference.

So the question is what am I doing? To be honest with you, I’m not entirely sure. I’ve always been active and eaten pretty healthy. I think that not working late nights, and not working in the food industry has made a difference in my portion sizes. I naturally feel fuller faster. Also, right now I am insanely busy, and incredibly satisfied with where I’m at in my life. As someone who has been an emotional eater for as long as I can remember the fact that I am so happy right now has probably made all of the difference in the world.

I realize that’s not exactly useful information. People can’t just decide to go out and get happy, and then drop eighteen pounds, but I don’t know what else to tell you. Hopefully, I’ll continue along this route, and be able to keep you posted while changes happen.

Leave a Reply

