GroupFit Galore

It’s not even ten o’ clock on a Friday night, and I am in bed wearing my pajamas (I have no desire to be anywhere else). Call me a grandma, but I am exhausted (in a fabulous way!) My windows are open, my fall scented candles are burning, and my furry friends are snuggled up with me- BLISS.

I woke up a little early this morning to briefly practice my group fitness class before I had to teach this afternoon. It only took about twenty minutes before I started POURING with sweat. Then I had an instructors meeting with everyone who teaches LPAF, and guess what we went over today…MORE GROUP FITNESS, but hey I am not complaining- It was great.

Later that afternoon I taught my HABIT class, and this time it went muccccchhhhh better. It was a very small class, but I know that those girls got a good workout, and I’m pretty certain that they had a good time.

I stuck around to participate in another class, Les Mills Sh’Bam. It is a recent addition to the classes offered at my school, and today was the first opportunity that I had to try it. I had a freaking ball! Dance type classes are not usually my favorite because they are mainly cardio and I feel like I get plenty of that when I run. I want the classes that I take to be a different type of workout. Although Sh’Bam was intense cardio I felt “the burn” a few times during the workout. At one point the instructor (who is my boss) pulled me up front. It was super unexpected, but of course I always love attention, so I was happy to oblige.

After multiple workouts, I am certain that I will be feeling it tomorrow, but it was worth it.

One thought on “GroupFit Galore

Leave a Reply

