Thanks Mrs. Obama

Michelle Obama visited my school today! I am actually a huge fan of the first lady. She has done some great things in an effort to tackle childhood obesity (a topic I am passionate about), and is an awesome role model. Unfortunately, when I tried to get a ticket to see her speak there was a line that wrapped around the building. No offense to the first lady, but I did not have an hour to spend waiting in line (I had an exam to cram for and take). I have a sneaky suspicion that she wasn’t coming to talk about childhood obesity anyways.

Although I did not get to see her, she still positively impacted my day. My morning class was cancelled! I thoroughly enjoyed a nice leisurely morning. I drank a cup of coffee (or two) on my porch, and took in the fall weather. I decided that it was too perfect not to go for a run outside.

My shirt was longer than my shorts, and I did not match at all. I felt like I looked really foolish, but then I thought to myself, “Who the heck cares???”

I took Tinkerbell out for three easy miles, and we have both been in a great mood all day long!

 

One thought on “Thanks Mrs. Obama

Leave a Reply

