Wonderful Weekend

When searching for the perfect adjective to describe this weekend, all that I could come up with was “decadent”. For the first time in I don’t know how long I had 2.5 days of zero obligations: no work, no school, no appointments. Just sixty hours of freedom.

I got caught up on sleep, lounged around with my favorite pooch, actually cleaned out my car and room, went to two group fitness classes and spent a ton of time on the phone with my BFF (who is now a million miles away). It was nice to be lazy, and get some things done that I’ve been putting off. But I’m actually excited for Monday! Isn’t that silly? I can get a little whiney about being too busy, but all that it took was one weekend for me to snap out of that funk.

I have my first grad school exam tomorrow. I am feeling uncharacteristically relaxed about it. I’ve been to every class, I’ve actively participated, and I have reviewed the study guide. I ought to be able to rock this thing (hopefully I’m not jinxing myself).

I spent a little time “race shopping” this weekend. I haven’t run in a race since the beginning of April and I am starting to get that itch. Now that I have my weekends off it should not be a problem finding time to train. I would really enjoy a Halloween event where people dress up, but I feel like I would need a running buddy to do it with me (and my number one sidekick is unavailable). I’ll keep ya posted.

20120917-001319.jpg

2 thoughts on “Wonderful Weekend

Leave a Reply

