I Could Float

School has been going great! I can hardly believe that it started  three whole weeks ago. It does NOT seem like that long at all. Teaching Lifetime Physical Activity and Fitness (LPAF) has been full of advantages. Not only am I getting the experience (and the pay), but it gave me a social group. The other graduate assistants are in many of my classes, and I always have someone to sit beside and chat with. It’s a cool feeling to be surrounded by so many people with similar interests and goals.

I’m really enjoying the classes that I am taking as well. It is a very different experience than undergrad classes. All of my professors know me by name, and do not hesitate to put people on the spot. I HAVE to be prepared for class every day.

I am teaching my first group fitness classes next week and I am freaking PUMPEDDDDD.

I am the busiest I have ever been, and things do get a little stressful, but I could not be happier. I am completely in love with my life right now. I could float away I have so many happy thoughts!

Leave a Reply

