Thankful Things Thursday

Happy Thursday! I have several new posts that need writing. Hopefully, I will get some blogging done tonight (along with some other important work like I don’t know, updating sorority stuff, calling participants, and studying for the GRE… all while watching Grey’s Anatomy of course.)

For now though, let’s keep this quick and dirty. No foreplay.

  • Although things have been a little intense lately I am so thankful for all of the amazing things I have going on.
  • I am thankful that there are some beautiful (down to their souls) women in my sorority that I know will become great leaders. I have confidence that when I graduate (less than a month from today) the chapter will be in good hands.
  • I’m thankful for Panini’s. They are my latest obsession. I can’t get enough!
  • I have recently reconnected with an old friend, and I have thoroughly enjoyed his company.
  • I’m thankful for fluffy animals.
  • I’m thankful for race directors who go out of their way to make certain that every participant (even the very last one to finish) has a great experience.
  • I’m thankful for fast runners who take the time to encourage those who are struggling.

Love Ya! Mean It!

2 thoughts on “Thankful Things Thursday

  1. Your Thankful Thursdays always put me in a good mood! I especially love the race director’s thankful part since I myself am a race director in addition to staffing a big marathon. It isn’t an easy job and we don’t do it for the glory but it is nice to feel appreciated. Hope you are having an awesome week. Oh…and I’m thankful for you!

  2. Pingback: Frustrated Thursday | sparklesandsweat

Leave a Reply

