You Mean I Need to Run???

The rooms asked me to go out for lunch this morning (and when I say morning I really mean afternoon because I can sleep until ungodly hours). She instructed me to get dressed, “but nothing fancy… like don’t wear jeans.” And that ladies and gentlemen is how I know we were meant to be friends. Not only does she tolerate my insistence on wearing workout apparel in my daily life. She actually ENCOURAGES it!

My workouts have been pretty amazing lately. I think I have developed a full blown addiction to group fitness. On Monday I actually went to THREE different classes, and I lifted weights. I can see changes in my body, and I feel stronger. The problem is that with my dedication to group fitness, the time I have spent running has majorly decreased. That would be okay, except I have a half marathon to knock out in a month and I would like to not die on the race course.

I’m not going to beat myself up, because ultimately I know that having a stronger core, and legs will enable me to become a better runner. But I do realize that if I want to achieve my running goals I may actually need run (duh), so adjusting my focus is on order.

 

One thought on “You Mean I Need to Run???

  1. What an awesome Rroomie!! Way to get in all those fitness classes! When I sort of “hard core” trained for my spring half mary last year, I would only actually run/walk 2 days a week. The rest of the time was group fitness classes. I think it really really helped me get my cardio up, so I was in good shape!! Keep up the good work, girl!

Leave a Reply

