Guilt and Cheap Wine

Yes, it is a Friday night and I’m at home with my blog. I’m too school for cool; you don’t have to tell me. I’m sure that my tendency to spend weekends in my sweats rather than heels has nothing to do with why I spent Valentine’s Day alone.

I actually intended to be fast asleep by now, but whatever. I spent the better part of my evening stressing out about whether I should have a glass of wine tonight or not. I cracked, bought some cheap wine, and was feeling guilty. Just to exacerbate my irritation with myself  for having no sense of discipline I looked up the calorie count online

Oh 122 whopping calories, definitely worth hours of self loathing- NOT!

 

Leave a Reply

