Hotties and Hot Yoga

Last night I went to a hot yoga class with a group of my sisters!

Although I have taken many yoga classes, including an entire semester of it my freshman year I had never tried hot yoga and was really excited to see what the hype was all about. Michelle (in the tank top) and Jamie (in the pink) are regular “hot yogis” at a studio in Raleigh. Lindsey has owned a yoga mat for two years, but she unrolled it for the first time last night.

We had an array of experience.

I expected for the room to be like a sauna. I was wrong. There was a kickboxing class right before we started, so they did not turn off the air conditioning until immediately before we went in. Then they brought in space heaters and turned them on as we were beginning. It took a while for the room to warm up.

Regardless it definitely got hot enough for us to get sweaty. My mat became so wet that it was slimey, it was a miracle that I didn’t slip.

Big props to my girls for being good sports about posing for pictures in awkward public places.

Notice anything different??? Lindsey is a freak and she didn’t sweat at all. She was totally grossed out by the rest of us. It may look like I’m not that sweaty, but don’t be fooled. The moisture wicking fabric definitely did its job. How is it even possible that I look better in the after picture?

I was so impressed with Michelle and Jamie’s sudoriferous glands that I made them do individual photo shoots. I have no idea why they are my friends!

I really enjoyed the class. Towards the end I felt like I definitely got into it. Although I don’t think I am going to sign up to take this class every week, I would be down to try it again.

4 thoughts on “Hotties and Hot Yoga

  1. layneee I had soo much fun! can you send me the pictures that have me in them like without frames please? Thank you 🙂

  2. Pingback: Yogi Mentality | sparklesandsweat

  3. Pingback: Looking Back on 2012 | sparklesandsweat

  4. Pingback: An Evaluation of 2012 Resolutions | sparklesandsweat

Leave a Reply

