Wet T-Shirts and Astro-Glide

Now that the rooms and I are OFFICIALLY in half marathon training mode, we went out for a nice little 4 mile run today. After a couple of weeks of mainly focusing on group fitness classes it was nice to stretch out my legs and do what I love most.

It started raining half way through our run. I suggested cutting it short and finishing at the gym, but my BA roommate insisted that we stick with our original plan. It was fun to run in the rain! I was happy that we kept running outside, I was happier that I wasn’t wearing a white shirt!

This is an old picture, but I looked the same today.

We ran a 5K loop, then a nice little “dessert run” along the river. My legs felt heavy and less than optimal. I’m not too worried though because I think it can be attributed to a long shift at work and a tough workout the day before.

We’re doing hills tomorrow. That’ll teach my legs to keep quiet and behave.

I did run into another tiny difficulty. I thought that with such a small run planned I would be fine to wear my shorty shorts. WRONG. So wrong. Totally wrong. I had some major chaffing going on. Then I said that I needed Astro-Glide. F.Y.I. Astro-glide is not anti chaffing cream (Oops).

Sometimes my life is so glamorous.

5 thoughts on “Wet T-Shirts and Astro-Glide

  1. The Astro Glide comment is awesome. Keep up the good work. I’m just getting back at it, but I remember running in the snow and in the rain, and I love them both. Sometimes it’s nice to just enjoy what’s going on around you.

Leave a Reply

