Buns of…OUCH!

My thoughts are a little all over the place tonight. Bear with me.

I am five days into my running streak. That is 20% complete.

Monday I ran hills. Tuesday I did speedwork and crosstraining. Wednesday I squeezed in a quick mile. Yesterday I did a group fitness class. Today I couldn’t move.

The class that I took was called H.A.B.I.T. (Hips Abs Buns and Incredible Thighs). My buns got a killer workout. I don’t think they have ever been achy (this includes post-marathon). It hurts to bend over. It hurts to stand up. I hurt so good! I can’t wait to take another class.

Despite my inability to move, today I did some light cross training to keep moving, and lots of stretching. I also chugged water, and ate lots of green stuff.

The rooms made us a super cute dry erase board to write down our workout plans for the week.

Bodypump today did not happen. We could hardly lift food into our mouths. You expect us to lift weights? Yeah right!

I bought new running shoes today.

Tinkerbell modeling them

Yes, she still has on her Christmas collar. We haven’t gotten around to switching it yet. Jeez people can be so judgemental.

I think they’re really nice, and can’t wait to break them in.

I’m not really looking forward to classes starting back. I love school, but I’ve just been feeling pretty burnt out lately. I’m ready to move back home and reconnect with my family.

Things are looking excitingly promising on the job search front, so keep your fingers crossed for me!

One thought on “Buns of…OUCH!

  1. Pingback: Looking Back on 2012 | sparklesandsweat

Leave a Reply

