New Years Resolutions

I love New Years. It may be my favorite holiday. The idea of having a fresh start, and the opportunity to make a commitment to improve yourself is so refreshing.

In the past I have always made one resolution. One year it was to go vegetarian and that was a major success. Last year I resolved to run 1,000 miles and that was a big fat fail. Except it wasn’t really a fail, I became a runner. My overall major goal this year is to become a BETTER runner.  I am taking a different approach and making a whole list of goals!

GOALS FOR 2012

  • Run 6 races (that is double the amount that I did last year)
  • Run an entire half marathon without any walk breaks
  • Complete a marathon in 5:22:30 or faster (beat my last time by 1 hour)
  • Run a 5K in less than 30 minutes
  • Run a mile in less than 9 minutes
  • Complete a 25 day running streak
  • Meet my goal weight and stay there
  • Buy a group fitness class pass and use it
  • Try a hot yoga class
  • Try a Pilates class
  • Try a spin class
  • Swim 450 yards in 10 min. (This is the time requirement for NAUI Dive Master certification)
  • Use a system to track my workouts
  • Complete a half marathon with my roommate
  • Donate a medal to Medals for Mettle
  • Add 10 more reviews to my Book Worm section
  • Try out and post 12 new recipes

Oh and two little non-running resolutions

  • GRADUATE
  • Find a grown up job

I definitely have a lot of work to do. I am so excited for a new year!

3 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions

  1. Pingback: Tracking Workouts | sparklesandsweat

  2. Pingback: Resolution Crunch Time | sparklesandsweat

Leave a Reply

