Cupid’s Crawl 5K 2011

Ash and I after the 5K

My Timing Chip

My Sisters

The 5K this morning was a blast (actually as you know from my previous post on thepractice run it was uphill the whole way and actually not such a blast). BUT overall an amazing experience. I had a few sorority sisters there running aswell. I also had sorority sisters volunteering at the water station, and they all cheered as soon as I saw them, and that really made the whole race. I L-O-V-E-D their enthusiasm. I wish that I had my girls to motivate me at every workout!

I didn’t want to say anything before the race about a time goal. I haven’t been timing myself in my workouts, and the goal was really just to run the whole thing. Secretly however, I was hoping to finish in under 36 minutes. That was my record from this summer and I feel like a 12 minute mile is a pretty good starting pace. Well I blew that record out of the freaking water with a time of 32:44!!!

I have been EXTREMELY tired all day. Running at a faster pace definitely took it out of me. I have A LOT of work to do before my next goal of a 10K

2 thoughts on “Cupid’s Crawl 5K 2011

  1. Pingback: Cupid’s Crawl 5k 2012 | sparklesandsweat

Leave a Reply

