Shiny New Blog

Well Heyyyyyyyyy!

My name is Layne and I used to blog at My 1000 Miles. Last year I set a goal to run one thousand miles. Unfortunately I did not quite meet my own expectations. I came up about a hundred miles short.

Although it was a great goal, it wasn’t really the right goal for me. Neurotically counting is definitely not my style. I found myself ditching group fitness classes and swim sessions (I LOVE swimming) in order to log more miles (BORING).

2011 was an amazing year for me. I began exercising consistently again, ran some local races, and even completed my first marathon. I over came a lot of fears, and got out of a relationship that wasn’t doing anything positive for me.

Looking forward to 2012 I want to keep blogging, but I want for my blog to be a better reflection of myself than the generic My 1000 Miles. Sparkles and Sweat gives me the freedom to write about all of my fun girly activities (sparkles) and the ability to partake in whatever fitness activities call my name (SWEAT).

Anyways, I am really really really excited about my shiny new blog, and I hope you will continue to follow me though another year of fitness adventures!

4 thoughts on “Shiny New Blog

  1. Pingback: New Blog | My 1000 Miles

  2. I think I may have commented this before. I had a similar, yet less ambitious goal – I didn’t quite get it done either. I, however, counted my distances swimming and biking… because I like those much better than running. Great new name!

  3. YAY!! Love the new title! I think 1000 miles is a phenomenal goal! Proud of you for working so hard at it. 900 miles is still a huge accomplishment! Can’t wait to read girly and sweaty posts!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

